Jessa Jeffries Gets Dooced

Jessa Jeffries is a marine biologist and at a dinosaur museum for the academy of natural sciences. She just got dooced from the museum she works at. The employer said that the tone, language and content of the blog did not reflect their values. Here is her myspace page. Here is a cached version of her blog jessaisms. In the end, no matter what you say, someone somewhere will try to spin it their way.

Personally, I don’t think that she should have been let go. She looks like a great person and the museum will regret letting her go. This is one of the reasons why I don’t really post things about my work and colleagues. I do from time to time, but I always changes names, places and other details to keep it really vague. My blog has actually helped me get work, which I find kind of cool. A blog is a platform that represents who you are and what you like/want in life.

As you may have noticed, her blog Jessaisms is now open by invitation only, which is a great way of keeping things private.

read more from the source

UPDATE: Jessa got married and is working as a high school biology teacher. I’ve removed the photo of her, as per her request.

technobubble36.gif digg.png newsvine.png reddit.png

3 Responses to “Jessa Jeffries Gets Dooced”


  1. 2 jessa September 6, 2008 at 03:50

    can you please take this picture down? i teach science now…

  2. 3 range September 6, 2008 at 04:02

    Hi, please send me an email. Once I have confirmation that you are Jessa, it will be my pleasure to take this picture down.


Leave a Reply

subscribe to feed

About

ranjitwithkinginbehand.jpgI'm Range, your host. On the menu, photos, art, stories, entertainment and reviews. Links, maths, education and social issues. I'm in Quebec (Canada) or Taiwan (R.O.C.). Follow me on Twitter.

click to subscribe to The Memoirs & receive updates by email.

Join 1,458 other followers

@djrange: my tweets

channels

archives

del.icio.us

translate the memoirs

copyright notice & disclaimer

Please view the full disclaimer and copyright notice here
free web tracker

© 2006-2012 Range all rights reserved


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,458 other followers

