The comment post or how we all need to get along

This is a reverse post, I’m still completing my usual post in its usual format. I just thought I’d mention a few things and write about a few subjects that I was thinking about.

Reverse post you ask? Why? Well it’s exactly the opposite on how I normally write posts.

When I get to BC, I want to start a likemind.bc, just like those guys in NYC. Anyone interested, leave me an email.

For some reason, I really like the font Times New Roman. I didn’t like it that much before, but over the years it’s really grown on me in the last few months.

I just finished an article on ViralOne on the upcoming digg 3.0 and a review of some of the new features as well as an analysis of Jason Calacanis’s moves on Netscape.

I would like to start a post with a lot of comments. The longest comment thread on The Memoirs. Now, that would be interesting. I think the longest is about 30, I wouldn’t mind doing a post like K with 150 comments, so readers, get to it, leave your comments! Off-topic, it doesn’t matter. Just leave them, and I’ll make sure I’ll respond.

Some of the topics I’m covering in my next post is the new Amanda Congdon video available on her blog on blogger. And few other things. Stay tuned.

7 Responses to “The comment post or how we all need to get along”


  1. 1 rennyba July 26, 2006 at 18:25

    How about a comment from Norway for a start? Good luck with your project:-)

  2. 2 Noah Brier July 26, 2006 at 18:55

    Let’s talk about the likemind thing. We’re still figuring out how to work it out with people from all over the world, and of course you can do it on your own, but it’d be cool if we had one clearing house for all us likeminds.

  3. 3 range July 26, 2006 at 19:25

    @Rennyba!
    Thanks for stopping by, and let’s get the discussion rolling

    Hey Noah!
    Great of you to stop by!
    Yes, that would be really cool. I know of a few likeminded people in BC for the moment. I think we should all coordinate together, since it’s your baby.

    I’m going to be there in September, so that would be the target date.

    Oh, Welcome to The Memoirs.

  4. 4 Levi July 27, 2006 at 10:15

    ruuunnn kitten! ruuuuunnnn!
    ;-)

  5. 5 range July 27, 2006 at 11:02

    Yeah, I found that image so funny!

  6. 6 Jessica Doyle July 28, 2006 at 23:32

    Noah and range – As to the likemind thing… what if, just think, we do it in SecondLife then everyone from everywhere could possibly attend and meet others of likemind.

  7. 7 range July 29, 2006 at 12:59

    Jessica, I don’t know. That a good suggestion. From what I read it’s supposed to be pretty informal.


Leave a Reply

subscribe to feed

About

ranjitwithkinginbehand.jpgI'm Range, your host. On the menu, photos, art, stories, entertainment and reviews. Links, maths, education and social issues. I'm in Quebec (Canada) or Taiwan (R.O.C.). Follow me on Twitter.

click to subscribe to The Memoirs & receive updates by email.

Join 1,410 other followers

@djrange: my tweets

channels

archives

del.icio.us

translate the memoirs

copyright notice & disclaimer

Please view the full disclaimer and copyright notice here
free web tracker

© 2006-2012 Range all rights reserved


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,410 other followers

