New Viral Waves Of Britney Traffic, An Update On December 2nd

 

Another shot in my dreamscape series, this has surprising colors for a nightime photo. The green of the grass seems almost vivid. This shot was taken between our two condo builings, in Montreal, Canada on the 20th of July 2006 with a Sony Cybershot DSC-P93 5.1 MP digital camera. 

Well…

I don’t know what to say. As you might have guessed, the numbers for my post on Britney Spears went differently than expected. I expected the interest and hits to slowly die down, like a normal bell curve. This is what usually happens. It happened to my wife’s post. Since my post was published nearly 24 hours later, in response to the hilarity and idiocy of these crotch shots, I didn’t expect much of a response.

Little did I know.

Total hits for The Memoirs on the 30th of November are 5072.

Total hits for The Memoirs on the 1st of December are 8550.

And for today, the 2nd of December, The Memoirs have 4144 hits. We still have 20 hours to go today, and the flow of traffic for today is the highest since I posted the article.

/* Update*/

Right now, there are still 17 hours left before the end of the day and The Memoirs have had 7014 hits. I wonder what the numbers will be at the end of the day. 

/* End Update */

/* Update 2 */

There are still 10 hours to go, and the number of hits is at  9192.

/* End Update */ 

/* Update 3 */

Well, numbers are in at I got about 13929 hits on December 2nd. Today, the flow of traffic has significantly slowed down. I don’t think it will top 5000. Right now, we are at 1675 hits for about 8 hours.

/* End Update */

So in total, up to know, I have had 17766 hits in three days. The Memoirs usually get between 600 and 900 hits daily. The Britney’s Crotch Shot Mania post accounted for about 4200 hits on the 30th, 7093 on the 1st and 3649 on the 2nd. A total of 15235.

Here are the search engine terms people used to find this blog. As shown before, the traffic is mirrored by the traffic generated by the memediggers.

Today

Search Views
britney crotch shot 485
Britney’s crotch shots 122
britneys crotch shot 41
britney\’s crotch shot 39
t 24

Yesterday

Search Views
britney crotch shot 524
britney’s crotch shots 172
britneys crotch 79
t 50
Lindsay Lohan crotch shot 39

And here is the incoming referrers, most of them from memediggers.

Today

Referrer Views
netscape.com/viewstory/2006/11/29/bri… 256
netscape.com/index.php?a=viewstorynav… 29
celebrities.netscape.com/story/2006/1… 16
netscape.com/tag/spears 6
jorees.wordpress.com/husband 3

Yesterday

Referrer Views
netscape.com/viewstory/2006/11/29/bri… 837
netscape.com/index.php?a=viewstorynav… 102
view.nowpublic.com/public_view?src=ht… 38
jorees.wordpress.com/husband 27
netscape.com/tag/spears 18

* * * * *

Related Posts

  1. Britney’s Crotch Shot Mania
  2. Final Numbers On Brithney Post For The 30th Of November
  3. Viral Waves Of Britney Traffic
  4. Modern HDR Photography
  5. How the Memoirs Got 127000 hits
  6. The Memoirs Got 170000 hits, an analysis
  7. Memetics, A Series Of Ideas And Examples (written by me on ViralOne)
  8. A Meme Defined (written by me on ViralOne)

* * * * *

Featured Photographers

me!, me on flickr.

13 Responses to “New Viral Waves Of Britney Traffic, An Update On December 2nd”


  1. 1 K December 2, 2006 at 06:39

    See, sex related stuff is highrocketting on internet. I even clicked this to see where’s the Britney picture showing her heavenly “hairless” crotch shots. LOL. That picture must be really priceless, huh?

  2. 2 range December 2, 2006 at 10:15

    It is kind of priceless, which is why everybody is talking about.

    Sex will always sell.

    I still can’t believe that the former mousketeer sank so low. Well, it looks like they have some kind of competition going on, like who will show the most crotch in a month.

  3. 3 Alan December 3, 2006 at 11:30

    Amazing how much attention a washed up pop singer can draw to a blog. I myself never thought she was that attractive. Ever see her in the morning?

  4. 4 range December 3, 2006 at 16:14

    From the shots I have seen, she looks pretty bad.

  5. 5 Mr Angry December 4, 2006 at 08:06

    The South Park “Stupid Spoiled Whore” episode looks more accurate than ever! Were they high when they made the decision to go around flashing like that? (and it’s obviously a conscious and repeated decision) One day they’re going to sober up and regret this (Maybe not Hilton, but the other will).

  6. 6 quelly December 4, 2006 at 09:21

    I am looking forward to her children..
    oh how sad…

  7. 7 quelly December 4, 2006 at 09:26

    I think she’s just trying to express herself…
    but for public sake?!!! —–>its wr0ng!!!

  8. 8 range December 4, 2006 at 15:33

    I don’t know. She is looking pretty bad these days. A competition to flash your crotch the most times? Sounds quite desperate.

  9. 9 mark day December 4, 2006 at 23:41

    I’m obviously going to have to adjust my keywords, as the key word here is apparently “crotch”….

  10. 10 range December 5, 2006 at 00:32

    Well you have to see the original post and sift through it to find the links to the pics. I posted them because I just couldn’t resist.

  11. 11 puddlejumper December 5, 2006 at 21:32

    Its quite astounding how much “interest” this womans nether regions has generated isn’t it?
    Did you know there is a feminist campaign going on just now trying to lure the very people using those seach terms.
    Check out Women’s Space/The Margins on WordPress for the original idea.
    My own contribution can be found on my blog
    (the interest took me from being a newbie blogger to the top 100 within a day…which I find a bit distrubing but there you go)
    Best wishes


  1. 1 Britney’s Crotch Shot Mania « memoirs on a rainy day Trackback on December 2, 2006 at 00:20
  2. 2 Final Numbers On Britney Post For The 30th Of November « memoirs on a rainy day Trackback on December 2, 2006 at 00:22

Leave a Reply

subscribe to feed

About

ranjitwithkinginbehand.jpgI'm Range, your host. On the menu, photos, art, stories, entertainment and reviews. Links, maths, education and social issues. I'm in Quebec (Canada) or Taiwan (R.O.C.). Follow me on Twitter.

click to subscribe to The Memoirs & receive updates by email.

Join 1,458 other followers

@djrange: my tweets

channels

archives

del.icio.us

translate the memoirs

copyright notice & disclaimer

Please view the full disclaimer and copyright notice here
free web tracker

© 2006-2012 Range all rights reserved


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,458 other followers

