My Want List

There was one day when the clouds and sky were so beautiful. For once, I was able to capture beautiful colors during the day. Taken in Montreal, Quebec, Canada with a Sony Cybershot DSC-P93 5.1 MP camera on the 19th of July 2006. Part of the Nightshoot Series.

I have had time to research and ponder what I plan on getting in the next few months. At the same time, I am also planning on sending money back to Canada.

  • 18-200mm VR Nikkor lens. Shortages all over the board, I am pretty sure that it will be impossible for me to get this lens before I leave for Thailand during Chinese New Year. Ah well, I am doing fine for the moment with my lens. I might have to get another lens for the trip.
  • Nintendo Wii. I have decided that the PS3 isn’t worth anything right now because of the absence of good games. The Wii has the old school games as well as a new Zelda game going for it. The Wii will probably wait until we get back from Thailand.
  • Xbox 360 game Gears Of War. The reviews are great for this game and I am itching to find a US version of it in Taiwan.
  • Macbook. I haven’t made up my mind yet if I am going to get a Macbook or not. Suffice it to say that I wouldn’t mind having one, they are quite small and discrete. A Macbook would be great to lug around and surf, become my mobile photo storage station and blogging platform since I think that in the next few months I will need something like this. The one I am aiming for is the black version and it costs 52000 NT here in Taiwan, about 1700 USD. Comes with 2GB of RAM, 120 GB of storage and a dual core 2GHz processor. At that price though, an Acer Ferrari 1000 would be within reach, though I do want to try Macs since I want a machine that will also run Vista Ultimate.
  • National Geographic backpack. Still on my list, I know where to get it. I will buy it right before I leave.

0 Responses to “My Want List”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

subscribe to feed

About

ranjitwithkinginbehand.jpgI'm Range, your host. On the menu, photos, art, stories, entertainment and reviews. Links, maths, education and social issues. I'm in Quebec (Canada) or Taiwan (R.O.C.). Follow me on Twitter.

click to subscribe to The Memoirs & receive updates by email.

Join 1,458 other followers

@djrange: my tweets

channels

archives

del.icio.us

translate the memoirs

copyright notice & disclaimer

Please view the full disclaimer and copyright notice here
free web tracker

© 2006-2012 Range all rights reserved


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,458 other followers

