A Numbers Game

Patterns of light seen on the Muzha MRT line in Taipei. Taken on the 27th of January 2007 with a Nikon D200 and a 18-35mm lens. Part of the Muzha MRT Series 1.

So I set myself a challenge two weeks ago, I guess.

The goal was to post 100 posts in the month of January.

Right now, you are reading the 81st post this month.

I was busy on Saturday and sick on Sunday, which explains the lack of posts over the weekend.

Am I going to be able to hit that number of posts in a few days?

It doesn’t look good. I might be able to come close, but other than publishing more stories, which I don’t plan on doing this week, I don’t know if it will happen.

The other thing is that the posts have to have substance. Posting for just posting sucks, and I haven’t been yet afflicted by this.

Just like Mr. Angry who sets himself some goals, I do too.

Do you think they will come to fruition?

It all depends on your ambition and desire.

In the end, does it really matter?

Probably not.

And working at the furious pace that we have been over the last few months is also quite draining. The good thing, is that life in Taiwan is an adventure.

81 posts, that means 19 more to go.

* * * * *

np: Air – Pocket Symphony

0 Responses to “A Numbers Game”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

subscribe to feed

About

ranjitwithkinginbehand.jpgI'm Range, your host. On the menu, photos, art, stories, entertainment and reviews. Links, maths, education and social issues. I'm in Quebec (Canada) or Taiwan (R.O.C.). Follow me on Twitter.

click to subscribe to The Memoirs & receive updates by email.

Join 1,454 other followers

@djrange: my tweets

channels

archives

del.icio.us

translate the memoirs

copyright notice & disclaimer

Please view the full disclaimer and copyright notice here
free web tracker

© 2006-2012 Range all rights reserved


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,454 other followers

