Post Office Blues

The Lakeshore hotel in Hsinchu, Taiwan. Taken on the 19th of December 2006 with a Nikon D200 and a 18-35mm lens. Part of the Lakeshore Series 3.

In preparation for our return to school, we have been going to the post-office a lot. Sending things back to Canada, sending things to Taipei. It just seems to never end.

It’s a whole process.

Before I was happy to just let one of the girls from the office do it when she went on her usual post-office run. However, due to a conflict of interest, we had to do most of it ourselves.

Thankfully, it was pretty quick. It is a beautiful afternoon and the sun was shinning.

This was actually the first time I went to the post-office since I arrived in Taiwan. I have had trouble finding one, even after being told where it was, approximately. It all has to do with the signage. After a while, since you can’t read them, you turn a blind eye to them. The wife actually had to point it out.

I saw a scooter shop and stopped there while the wife was still taking care of her mail. It had an interesting scooter in front and…

A Kymco People 150 hidden behind some old scooters, including a few Vespas. I really like the People scooter, I would like to get a 250, but they are hard to find. I have been told that they are over 5 years old. Since then, I have settled on getting an Ego 250. I’m looking forward to having some nice newer shocks and brakes.

The People was not for sale; it was the owner’s scooter.

Too bad.

Doesn’t really matter, because I won’t be getting a new one for a while.

94

0 Responses to “Post Office Blues”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

subscribe to feed

About

ranjitwithkinginbehand.jpgI'm Range, your host. On the menu, photos, art, stories, entertainment and reviews. Links, maths, education and social issues. I'm in Quebec (Canada) or Taiwan (R.O.C.). Follow me on Twitter.

click to subscribe to The Memoirs & receive updates by email.

Join 1,458 other followers

@djrange: my tweets

channels

archives

del.icio.us

translate the memoirs

copyright notice & disclaimer

Please view the full disclaimer and copyright notice here
free web tracker

© 2006-2012 Range all rights reserved


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,458 other followers

