New Features On The Memoirs

I’ve implemented a few new features on thememoirs.org.

I’ve enabled live commenting and advanced navigation, which are included with the K2 theme.

I just never switched them on.

These are a few plugins that I will install over the next few days:

  1. Ultimate tag warrior 3
  2. Extended live archives by Sons of Skadi
  3. Google AdSense

One thing that has been bothering since last year was the lack of support for tags or/and tag clouds at WP.com. I consider categories or channels quite different from tags. Categories are very broad. Tags are a lot more specific. I want to install a tag cloud plugin, format my posts to integrate the tags and spawn a tag cloud in the immediate future.

My talks with Mark and TC only made it more clear for me.

Also, I mentioned the May 1st reboot. You might not know, but I used to design sites and blogs, and do some graphic design as well. I’ve never really stopped doing that.

For May 1st, I plan on overhauling and customizing the look of this blog.

I haven’t had the time to do so, but it’s time to make it a bit different.

I won’t be changing themes, but K2 is easily customizable. There is a lot going on under the hood of K2.

Has anyone seen this week’s South Park episode?

Nice spoof of the hit movie 300!

To see my photos, please click on the photopost link in the Articles page. This will have to do until we get the photoblog and photo gallery plugin functioning for this blog.

I do not share my photos on my Zooomr account.

* * * * *

Featured Photographer

Arnaud Froment


subscribe to feed

About

ranjitwithkinginbehand.jpgI'm Range, your host. On the menu, photos, art, stories, entertainment and reviews. Links, maths, education and social issues. I'm in Quebec (Canada) or Taiwan (R.O.C.). Follow me on Twitter.

click to subscribe to The Memoirs & receive updates by email.

Join 1,458 other followers

@djrange: my tweets

channels

archives

del.icio.us

translate the memoirs

copyright notice & disclaimer

Please view the full disclaimer and copyright notice here
free web tracker

© 2006-2012 Range all rights reserved


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,458 other followers

