The Tail End Of A Spin

The weekends always go by so quickly.

I have been watching Star Trek: The Next Generation Season 2 recently. I have been reconstructing my DVD collection after moving to Taiwan. It’s an ongoing process. I had 250 DVDs, 1200 CDs and 600 vinyls.

I had actually forgotten that I had Star Trek Enterprise and Voyager already.

It’s funny how you forget things.

The above photo is from TC from poagao. He takes good pictures. I think he uses a fisheye lens on some shots.

It’s sad that there is currently no ongoing Star Trek series. I have had a Star Trek series going on during my life most of my adult life.

I am currently reading Against A Dark Background By Iain M. Banks. I’m enjoying it a lot.

The main character Lady Sharrow keeps getting abducted. I find that funny.

I still have Inversions and Feersum Endjinn to go from Banks.

After that, it’s onto Zodiac and Cobweb by Neal Stephenson.

Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell is next by Susanna Clarke. I’ll have to find time for The Difference Engine by William Gibson.

Then, it’s back to Neal Stephenson with his Baroque Cycle.

* * * * *

Relevant Posts

See more book reviews on the Articles page.

* * * * *

Featured Photographer

Poagao


subscribe to feed

About

ranjitwithkinginbehand.jpgI'm Range, your host. On the menu, photos, art, stories, entertainment and reviews. Links, maths, education and social issues. I'm in Quebec (Canada) or Taiwan (R.O.C.). Follow me on Twitter.

click to subscribe to The Memoirs & receive updates by email.

Join 1,459 other followers

@djrange: my tweets

channels

archives

del.icio.us

translate the memoirs

copyright notice & disclaimer

Please view the full disclaimer and copyright notice here
free web tracker

© 2006-2012 Range all rights reserved


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,459 other followers

