Suitcases In Guting

Today, after teaching, I met my wife in town and we had a bite to eat before meeting Daniel for a small get-together.

It was a fun, albeit short soirée. We arrived a bit later than I expected.

I had to eat something after teaching. I didn’t have enough food that day.

We stopped at Dante Coffee and I had some BBQ ribs. They were ok. I like that shop. They have a nice variety of stuff.

And since there is one near my work place, I often stop there before heading up to eat a bite.

I have continued paperblogging during the day, it’s quite fun and relaxing. Buying the Pitt Faber-Castell pens was a good idea, it adds a touch of color that was needed.

I am also thinking about a neat way to present them in the following days. It should be interesting.

I have a full weekend this week.

That is really nice. No need to get up or do anything, but read, watch a few things and cook a few dishes.

I can’t remember the last time that I had a whole weekend off.

And on Tuesday, it’s labor day in Taiwan, so I get that off as well.

I am looking forward to doing some more serious writing, paperblogging, photographing and a few other things, to get the creative juices flowing.

I took about 100 shots this week.

Some of them turned out pretty good. I still have to upload them.

I should get around doing that this weekend.

I am still enjoying Pandora’s Star by Peter Hamilton. I still have 600 pages left and the sequel, Judas Unchained to finish. I haven’t bought that one yet, but I’ll probably have to go get it in a few days. I can’t imagine finishing Pandora’s Star and having to wait to get Judas Unchained. On top of that, since I have some time off during the weekend, I imagine that I’ll probably finish Pandora’s Star by Sunday, if not sooner. I should have probably takent the time to get Judas Unchained this week, but I wasn’t sure if I was going to enjoy Peter Hamilton.

It’s really good to discover new authors and read new books. I opens my mind and thoughts to new ideas.

* * * * *

Featured Photographer

seanagentry, Lasre


subscribe to feed

About

ranjitwithkinginbehand.jpgI'm Range, your host. On the menu, photos, art, stories, entertainment and reviews. Links, maths, education and social issues. I'm in Quebec (Canada) or Taiwan (R.O.C.). Follow me on Twitter.

click to subscribe to The Memoirs & receive updates by email.

Join 1,459 other followers

@djrange: my tweets

channels

archives

del.icio.us

translate the memoirs

copyright notice & disclaimer

Please view the full disclaimer and copyright notice here
free web tracker

© 2006-2012 Range all rights reserved


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,459 other followers

