4 Days To Go NaNoWriMo

I’ve got four days left until NaNoWriMo is finished. I’ve broken the 40000 word mark. It took me a bit longer than expected, but I’m still confident that I’ll finish in time. I’ve set myself a little goal today. I want to reach 45000 by the end of the day. I’ve already written 1500 words today.

Onto our story Symria

Right now I’m concentrating on the first encounter of Lisa and Ivan. Ivan will help Lisa get rid of the monsters in her closet. After that, I’ve got to finalize the In Between Witch chapter. That will be about 50000 words in my opinion.

I then plan on continuing with Part 2: The Prince of Thieves. I was worried about getting too fast to Symria and the Land of Dreams, but it’s all working out pretty well. Ivan won’t officially go to Symria until Part 2. I’m not sure. I’ve got Part 1 pretty much fleshed out on paper.

Symria is looking like a 150000 word novel. I’m just going to take it one step at a time. Naturally, it will need lots of editing. But right now, I’m concentrating on the writing part.

When you take a step back, it’s daunting. My word file is already 92 pages long…

I’ve spent the weekend writing and watching Robin Hood. Prince of Thieves, Robin Hood? Yes, my wife said the same thing. But you’ll understand when you read the book, it’s pretty cool. I’ve also watched a few episodes of Spooks. They were both great fun.

Once NaNoWriMo is finished, I’ll start publishing some excerpts.


subscribe to feed

About

ranjitwithkinginbehand.jpgI'm Range, your host. On the menu, photos, art, stories, entertainment and reviews. Links, maths, education and social issues. I'm in Quebec (Canada) or Taiwan (R.O.C.). Follow me on Twitter.

click to subscribe to The Memoirs & receive updates by email.

Join 1,410 other followers

@djrange: my tweets

channels

archives

del.icio.us

translate the memoirs

copyright notice & disclaimer

Please view the full disclaimer and copyright notice here
free web tracker

© 2006-2012 Range all rights reserved


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,410 other followers

