Out Of It

I was partially out of it today. I woke up at 5:30AM to finish typing up an assignment that was due. All of the programming was done. All that was left for me to do is to type my part. I completed it in about 40 minutes.

Then I went to school to assist to two hours worth of oral presentations. Out of the four, I really liked two. Actually I really liked one. The other one was done by Chloé and she is a funny, lanky girl. She presented it well, in my opinion.

The other presentation was done by David and he talked about music and math. It was a very good presentation. It made me wonder about math in electronic music.

I didn’t have to wear any proper pants today since I wasn’t working. So I wore some jeans. My Numerical Analysis professor finished his class 20 minutes early and I was off with Fannie. We usually take the bus together. She’s a third year math student. I like her. She wasn’t working either and was heading home. Contrary to usual, we were heading in opposite directions.

I was planning on going grocery shopping at the IGA. As usual, I got some great healthy foods. I bought some fennel, since I was planning on making a light fennel onion soup later today. I bought some pork as well. Two types actually. One to grill on the BBQ, another to make some green coconut curry.

I bought lots of oranges and bananas, 4L of milk, a red tuna steak which I planned on eating sashimi style later that today. I knew from experience that a 400g piece would be enough for two meals.

For once I didn’t forget the shaving cream. I’ve been forgetting it for weeks now. I tried to get the right type of deodorant, but ended up getting some clear gel deodorant from Gillette. I don’t like that one. I only realized which one it was when I arrived home. I like the antiperspirant sticks.

The bag was quite heavy, but manageable as usual. I arrived home at around 1PM.

I’ve been totally out of it ever since.

Leave a Reply

subscribe to feed

About

ranjitwithkinginbehand.jpgI'm Range, your host. On the menu, photos, art, stories, entertainment and reviews. Links, maths, education and social issues. I'm in Quebec (Canada) or Taiwan (R.O.C.). Follow me on Twitter.

click to subscribe to The Memoirs & receive updates by email.

Join 1,459 other followers

@djrange: my tweets

channels

archives

del.icio.us

translate the memoirs

copyright notice & disclaimer

Please view the full disclaimer and copyright notice here
free web tracker

© 2006-2012 Range all rights reserved


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,459 other followers

