Home Squeezed Sunkist Orange Juice

It took a while, but I managed to hand squeeze a few of my Sunkist oranges to make some OJ this afternoon. It tasted great. It was a bit messy since I don’t have a juicer, but the end result was good.

I noticed that they didn’t taste very fresh, but all the same, they are still good. I’ll have no problem finishing them off in a few days and going back for more. In juice format, they taste incredible. I feel that they are wasted like that though, since it takes quite a few oranges to make 500cc of OJ.

Today I’m going for a long run. Between 8-10km. It all depends on how my feet feel really but I’m looking forward to it.

5 Responses to “Home Squeezed Sunkist Orange Juice”


  1. 1 Joe Average July 21, 2008 at 12:49

    Yum! I love fresh juice! I pretty much stopped turning fruit into juice because juice is so much more energy dense than plain fruit. But if the fruit doesn’t taste fresh….

  2. 2 range July 21, 2008 at 13:06

    I did it again this morning. It was a bit faster, less messy and I used up around 6 oranges to make 600cc of juice. It still tasted great. Yes, the oranges don’t taste very fresh, but the juice is really awesome.

  3. 3 range July 21, 2008 at 13:09

    Energy density isn’t an issue that much with the juice since I am on a mostly raw food diet and running almost every day.

    On top of the juice, I must have eaten 20 portions of fruits and veg that day. It seems extreme, but I’ve adapted well to this diet, since I eased into it over a period of months.


  1. 1 8 KM « memoirs on a rainy day Trackback on July 22, 2008 at 11:55
  2. 2 My Comment To Leana « memoirs on a rainy day Trackback on July 29, 2008 at 00:01

Leave a Reply

subscribe to feed

About

ranjitwithkinginbehand.jpgI'm Range, your host. On the menu, photos, art, stories, entertainment and reviews. Links, maths, education and social issues. I'm in Quebec (Canada) or Taiwan (R.O.C.). Follow me on Twitter.

click to subscribe to The Memoirs & receive updates by email.

Join 1,454 other followers

@djrange: my tweets

channels

archives

del.icio.us

translate the memoirs

copyright notice & disclaimer

Please view the full disclaimer and copyright notice here
free web tracker

© 2006-2012 Range all rights reserved


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,454 other followers

