Kindergarten Makes You Out Of It

It’s been a few weeks since I taught Kindergarten and I had forgotten how exhausting that is.

Crazy Pete, a K2 kid, is especially annoying. He just goes all over the place. It’s kind of funny really.

Then there was the K1 class. They were babies, literally. Some of them were like 2 or 3. Today, one of them pissed his pants, there were a few tantrums, and like 50% of the class had to be force-fed by their Taiwanese teacher. It was also a bit funny.

Each class usually has their clown or the kid that acts out. K1 has Sam and K2 has Crazy Pete.

I hadn’t slept enough the night before, about 4hours, and I felt it throughout the day. Thankfully I had a quiet lunch at Sababa’s and came home and immediately took a nap.

I was pretty grumpy when I came home. It didn’t help that Yoda had made a mess of the kitchen table. I wasn’t happy. After a while, I got over it.

2 Responses to “Kindergarten Makes You Out Of It”


  1. 1 Erik Lundh August 13, 2008 at 00:49

    welcome to my world…

  2. 2 range August 13, 2008 at 01:29

    Hey Erik, great meeting you again today.

    Yep, I have already blogged about your school and your kids. The two brothers, Kevin and Brian are pretty funny. Bonnie as well.


Leave a Reply

subscribe to feed

About

ranjitwithkinginbehand.jpgI'm Range, your host. On the menu, photos, art, stories, entertainment and reviews. Links, maths, education and social issues. I'm in Quebec (Canada) or Taiwan (R.O.C.). Follow me on Twitter.

click to subscribe to The Memoirs & receive updates by email.

Join 1,458 other followers

@djrange: my tweets

channels

archives

del.icio.us

translate the memoirs

copyright notice & disclaimer

Please view the full disclaimer and copyright notice here
free web tracker

© 2006-2012 Range all rights reserved


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,458 other followers

