Remember November

I’ve been extremely busy over the last few weeks, and I guess that it’s shown. I’m late on a number of projects. Before long, the semester will be over and it will be Christmas. I’m midway through the sixth book of the Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan. I’ve breezed through the books pretty easily. I’ve still got 5 more to read. The story is still tantalizing.

The scope of the story is also quite ambitious, I’m surprised to find this out. I’ve managed to find Anathem by Neal Stephenson and the Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman. I hope to read them this week. Tonight, I’m taking things easy and catching up on True Blood.

It’s been a week since I bought my bike and I haven’t found the time to buy a riding bib and some shoes. I’ll have to get on this soon. I’ve managed to find someone who will by my Arc’Teryx Alpha LT hardshell. I’m kind of annoyed at this. The only reason I’ve been thinking about selling it, is that I’ve lost so much weight that it doesn’t fit me right anymore. I’ve tried out a few different sizes and M size fits me fine and snug. I’m most probably going to buy an Arc’Teryx Alpha SV hardshell, but I’m researching the Mammut brand as well. I’ll buy it somewhere online. In Quebec, we have a 15% tax on everything, so it’s not a good idea to buy anything locally. There’s a Montreal Arc’Teryx store. I’ll find out if they have any discounts.


Posted

in

by

Comments

Leave a comment