Bike Shop Baby on the Storytree

I was wondering why there was a crib there, I said. She answered that when she comes with her baby, she needs a crib. That makes sense, I said. She said that her husband was working in a bank five years ago and didn’t like the repetitve routine. That’s why they opened a bike shop. She said that the shop had a race this Saturday in Chiayi (嘉義市), that’s why the boys were prepping their bikes. I said that the bikes looked expensive. She agreed.

They were all servicing Time top of the line VRS Vibraser bikes. There was a strange intense energy in the shop that day. It contrasted with Diane, who was holding her infant daughter Mei-Mei and talking to me. She told me that I should join them for rides. I said that I would do so when I had my own road bike.

0 Responses to “Bike Shop Baby on the Storytree”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

subscribe to feed

About

ranjitwithkinginbehand.jpgI'm Range, your host. On the menu, photos, art, stories, entertainment and reviews. Links, maths, education and social issues. I'm in Quebec (Canada) or Taiwan (R.O.C.). Follow me on Twitter.

click to subscribe to The Memoirs & receive updates by email.

Join 1,458 other followers

@djrange: my tweets

channels

archives

del.icio.us

translate the memoirs

copyright notice & disclaimer

Please view the full disclaimer and copyright notice here
free web tracker

© 2006-2012 Range all rights reserved


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,458 other followers

