Out of India Restaurant Shida Market

I was invited out to an Indian restaurant last night. It’s called Out of India and located in the Shida market area, not far from NTNU on Shida Rd. First off, service was barely passable. The waitresses were busy, but there was no excuse for serving our entrées in the middle of the meal.

The dishes were tasty, but not tasty enough. A bit bland to be honest. They all tasted alike and none of them were spiced enough. The restaurant was also very hot. The had switched down their bigger AC and I was getting hot towards the end of the meal. I don’t know why, but I felt sick after I finished eating. It might have been the fact that I had a headache before which I got from riding in the sun that afternoon, but I don’t know. I almost felt like puking, and that’s never a good sign.

Anyway, I don’t recommend this restaurant.

4 Responses to “Out of India Restaurant Shida Market”


  1. 1 Thoth Harris June 18, 2009 at 22:29

    Taichung has awesome Indian restaurants.
    There are almost no Indian restaurants in Hsinchu, but there are many other kinds of restaurants, types of which you would not find in Taichung, and which you would not easily find in Taipei.

  2. 2 range June 18, 2009 at 23:34

    There is the Spice Shop, which isn’t too bad in Hsinchu. Even though I lived in Hsinchu for six months, I didn’t really explore the region that much.


  1. 1 memoirs on a rainy day Trackback on June 20, 2009 at 11:20
  2. 2 Christians on the Storytree « memoirs on a rainy day Trackback on June 20, 2009 at 12:13

Leave a Reply

subscribe to feed

About

ranjitwithkinginbehand.jpgI'm Range, your host. On the menu, photos, art, stories, entertainment and reviews. Links, maths, education and social issues. I'm in Quebec (Canada) or Taiwan (R.O.C.). Follow me on Twitter.

click to subscribe to The Memoirs & receive updates by email.

Join 1,415 other followers

@djrange: my tweets

channels

archives

del.icio.us

translate the memoirs

copyright notice & disclaimer

Please view the full disclaimer and copyright notice here
free web tracker

© 2006-2012 Range all rights reserved


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,415 other followers

