Pukers & Medicine

This week, I’ve had two students puke their guts out. Both were from the K3 class, and not my own students. They both puked during snack time. If there’s one thing that I don’t deal with, it’s puke, pee, and poo. I let others take care of that. I don’t like seeing puke because it usually makes me retch. I’ve never thrown-up, but it’s the smell that gets to me. I used to have a puker in my class. Every single week, he threw up.

Taiwanese kids take a lot of medicine. In my opinion, a lot of them are over medicated. I’m not a doctor, but I’ve never seen kids take this much medicine before. Is it good or bad, I don’t really know. Whenever something is slightly wrong, the Taiwanese go to see the doctor. That takes some getting used to, because back home, I went to the doctor only when something was really wrong. I’ve probably been checked up more in Taiwan than anywhere else, and I’ve lived in France, Germany, and Canada.

In my class, I’ve got two children who wet their pants. It’s a boy and a girl. I’d be inclined to stick them back into diapers, but honestly, it doesn’t happen much under my watch. It’s happened once since the term has started, but my co-teacher tells me that it happens more frequently in the afternoon.

0 Responses to “Pukers & Medicine”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

subscribe to feed

About

ranjitwithkinginbehand.jpgI'm Range, your host. On the menu, photos, art, stories, entertainment and reviews. Links, maths, education and social issues. I'm in Quebec (Canada) or Taiwan (R.O.C.). Follow me on Twitter.

click to subscribe to The Memoirs & receive updates by email.

Join 1,454 other followers

channels

archives

del.icio.us

translate the memoirs

copyright notice & disclaimer

Please view the full disclaimer and copyright notice here
free web tracker

© 2006-2012 Range all rights reserved


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,454 other followers

