My Daily Tweets 06.29.11

  • Guernica / Andrew J. Bacevich: On the Mend? America Comes to Its Senses: bit.ly/la0AoE via @AddThis 7 hours ago
  • Discovering my microbiome: “You, my friend, are a wonderland” blogs.discovermagazine.com/loom/2011/06/2… 7 hours ago
  • @ToddAlperovitz my CT found answers about that crying kid. 9 hours ago
  • For some reason, she drinks my atomic coffee late at night. That must not help, as it’s a macchiato, 125ml instead of a 30ml espresso 10 hours ago
  • Strangely enough, the wife is still napping. She’ll be up all night if I don’t wake her soon. 10 hours ago
  • All of the ingredients are already cooked. I only have to heat up the pita and make some hummus. 10 hours ago
  • had a mango smoothie when I came back from work. It allowed me to wait for dinner. Now that I’m done, time for the wraps. 10 hours ago
  • Came back and did some more work. Tomorrow is an easy day, like my Tuesday. I’ll have time to run, do some math research, etc. 10 hours ago
  • Well, since graduate school is out, not that long. But still, I got up this morning, went to work, had a nap, then went back to work 10 hours ago
  • And I’m done for the day. 10PM. Long one. 10 hours ago
  • Bartosz Ludwinski | PHOTODONUTS DAILY INSPIRATION PHOTOGRAPHY photodonuts.com/bartosz-ludwin… 10 hours ago
  • @ToddAlperovitz One kid kept crying before we found a way to make him part of the class. Today he pooped his pants though 10 hours ago
  • @ToddAlperovitz ha! hadn’t thought about that. One of my K3 students is late frequently, but she’s a cutie and well behaved. 10 hours ago
  • $40,000 Speakers Make You Feel Like Marty McFly in Back to the Future http://wp.me/pWvW-5Tf 10 hours ago
  • @ToddAlperovitz love it when they say they were late bc they were watching TV or sleeping in. 10 hours ago
  • Soundfreaq Ghost Sound Platform: The (iPhone) Friendliest Ghost You Know http://wp.me/pWvW-5Tc 12 hours ago
  • NSFW Elisabet Garcia by François Berthier for Ever Magazine – ZAC FASHION zac-fashion.com/elisabet-garci… via @ZAC_Fashion 12 hours ago
  • Bo Don by Alex Freund for Gravure Magazine – ZAC FASHION zac-fashion.com/bo-don-by-alex… via @ZAC_Fashion 12 hours ago
  • Cayal Unger » Youth’s Decline » Art » AMY&PINK amypink.com/en/2011/06/cay… via @amyandpink 12 hours ago
  • If it’s Flash based, then it won’t run on my MacBook since I haven’t got Flash installed :P 12 hours ago
  • Don’t really like Facebook, tried Google Wave and disliked it, so that’s not saying much about Google+ 12 hours ago
  • The Xbox website: about as much fun as injecting vinegar into your elbows. 12 hours ago
  • Mizuno’s Foamless Running Shoes Stiffen Your Step | Product Reviews | Wired.com wired.com/reviews/2011/0… 12 hours ago
  • He only stopped when we played musical chairs, which he loved. He had missed the 1st game at the beg of class bc he was crying. 12 hours ago
  • I found it extremely funny, but he didn’t. Luckily I wasn’t teaching the class when it happened. He cried the whole way through though. 12 hours ago
  • K2 Crying Ryan had actually stopped crying for the last 2 weeks but today was back in full force when he pooped his pants. 12 hours ago
  • New kid in baby K class is 16 months old and a total cutie. Toddlers are so funny to watch and teach. 12 hours ago
  • Freaking rain today. WTF. Got so wet that I needed to dry my pants. Kids found it funny. 12 hours ago
  • @wobblesmccoy she’s also suffering from jetlag. She left Urbana-Champaign on Tuesday and arrived in Taipei on Friday evening w/o her bags 12 hours ago
  • True Blood is darn good. Loved how the season started. 12 hours ago
  • Tonight, chicken wraps. It’s kind of fun to do this since the wife is here as well. I don’t know if I’ll have time for a run though. 12 hours ago
  • First step, food. I have been quite good this week. Today, 2 smoothies, banana and mango, 1 egg sandwich, home made. 12 hours ago
  • Trying to get healthy again. Put on a bit of weight since I stopped training. Time to get back in shape. 12 hours ago
  • True Blood ep 2 was pretty good. I can see the tie-in to Dead to the World. 12 hours ago
  • Canadians get a 3-month free visa upon arrival in Taiwan now. That’s what my wife used. Nice. 12 hours ago
  • Your onus is my anus. 29 Jun
  • Experiencing that thing where some seemingly little thing happens and suddenly I can’t stand something I used to love. 29 Jun
  • @RachFee Happens to me when I’m working, tail end of the day after coming home, and I just need to finish one more post Restarting is 2 long 12 hours ago
  • And thus ends my month of jury duty in which I never had to do anything, and was dismissed after 20min three days out of the month. Bummed. 29 Jun
  • guy makes wife abort “accident” claiming they cant afford another kid, yet lines up for an ipad2 & buys a new harley davidson bike. WTF??!!! 20 hours ago
  • If I’d like to spend a week-end in Beijing, the visa and the plane alone would cost US900$, this is mental. I add 100$ and I can go to Fr 17 hours ago
  • Of course, XKCD sums up the whole appeal of Google+ rather well. xkcd.com/918/ 15 hours ago
  • @_MrsScarlett merci, je suis abonné maintenant 12 hours ago
  • @Naruwan agree. I was thinking about Futurama’s new episode Neutopia. Wasn’t really good and slightly offensive. 12 hours ago
  • When Your Desk Doesn’t Fit In Your Home Office http://wp.me/pWvW-5T9 16 hours ago
  • LaCie Porsche Hard Drives: Speedy and Sporty, Just Like Their Cars http://wp.me/pWvW-5T6 23 hours ago
  • Tiny Steve Jobs Still Makes More Money than You Do http://wp.me/pWvW-5T3 23 hours ago
  • There’s only so far you can go before sarcastic sexism becomes actual sexism. 23 hours ago
  • My Daily Tweets 06.28.11 http://wp.me/pWvW-5T1 23 hours ago

Follow me @ twitter.com/djrange

Leave a Reply

subscribe to feed

About

ranjitwithkinginbehand.jpgI'm Range, your host. On the menu, photos, art, stories, entertainment and reviews. Links, maths, education and social issues. I'm in Quebec (Canada) or Taiwan (R.O.C.). Follow me on Twitter.

click to subscribe to The Memoirs & receive updates by email.

Join 1,458 other followers

@djrange: my tweets

channels

archives

del.icio.us

translate the memoirs

copyright notice & disclaimer

Please view the full disclaimer and copyright notice here
free web tracker

© 2006-2012 Range all rights reserved


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,458 other followers

