Cheap Ways to Rejuvenate Your Aged and Ailing Computer

081011_rg_RejuvenatePC_01.jpgWe’ve been living with an older PC for a few years, but like many users, we don’t really want to spend too much money on upgrading it fully, since we’ve added a couple new laptops to step in for the PC’s deficiencies. But using a PC for 5-7 years is possible, you only need to know which parts to upgrade when performance begins to hamper productivity…

Read Full Post

3 Responses to “Cheap Ways to Rejuvenate Your Aged and Ailing Computer”


  1. 1 Thoth Harris August 11, 2011 at 16:18

    Want to rejuvenate your old PC’s and find they’re to slow?

    The answer to this is simple. Switch everything to Linux! I’ve been using it on my Toshiba laptop, and when I don’t want to wait for five minutes for Windows to do its Startup thang and its loading thang…I go, screw that, I’ll just turn off my computer, turn it on again, arrow down to Linux instead of Windows 7, and you’ve got the internet, Office stuff, and really, a whole slew of stuff available at your fingertips within seconds. I don’t know why Apple and Windows isn’t faster.

    • 2 range August 11, 2011 at 17:09

      I haven’t got a PC with Linux installed, and probably won’t have for a while. Next up, maybe a MacBook Air and iPad 3 (when they come out) for school, bc the MBP is heavy. When I move back, I’ll get a Mac Pro. I won’t be buying a PC laptop again for the foreseeable future. I like Mac laptops. They are a lot more quality than the PC laptops I’ve owned.


  1. 1 My Daily Tweets 08.11.11 « memoirs on a rainy day Trackback on August 12, 2011 at 20:07

Leave a Reply

subscribe to feed

About

ranjitwithkinginbehand.jpgI'm Range, your host. On the menu, photos, art, stories, entertainment and reviews. Links, maths, education and social issues. I'm in Quebec (Canada) or Taiwan (R.O.C.). Follow me on Twitter.

click to subscribe to The Memoirs & receive updates by email.

Join 1,459 other followers

@djrange: my tweets

channels

archives

del.icio.us

translate the memoirs

copyright notice & disclaimer

Please view the full disclaimer and copyright notice here
free web tracker

© 2006-2012 Range all rights reserved


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,459 other followers

