Favorite Asian Drinks

I’ve discovered a new drink that I like, it’s called Pokka and it’s Japanese. It’s very lemony and contains bubbles, so it’s very refreshing. From what I gather, it’s full of vitamin C, and you can’t have too little of vitamins. I get it at the Family Mart.

The other drink I really enjoy is Vitamin In by Weider. From this article, I learned that the ‘In’ Jelly products started on the markets back in 1995 and were very popular.

Weider in Jelly, a line of drinkable, gelatin-like drinks marketed under license from the United States’ Weider Nutrition International Inc.

The parent company is Japanese and is called Morinaga. From their website, I see that they have a complete line of In products, including Engergy In, Multivitamin In, Protein In, Fiber In and Multi Mineral In. I’ve only had three of those. I saw a Fiber In in Hong Kong and tried it.

One thing I really like about the In jelly drinks, is that I feel like I’m an astronaut, because I imagine that astronaut food would come in a silver pouch like this. They must make for great camping food rations.

I love this little image I found on their site. Green is Vitamin In, blue is Energy In. Red is Protein In. From the blog, I see that they also come in non-jelly form. They’ve also got this handy index of all of their Jelly products.

Leave a Reply

subscribe to feed

About

ranjitwithkinginbehand.jpgI'm Range, your host. On the menu, photos, art, stories, entertainment and reviews. Links, maths, education and social issues. I'm in Quebec (Canada) or Taiwan (R.O.C.). Follow me on Twitter.

click to subscribe to The Memoirs & receive updates by email.

Join 1,739 other followers

channels

archives

del.icio.us

translate the memoirs

copyright notice & disclaimer

Please view the full disclaimer and copyright notice here
free web tracker

© 2006-2017 Range all rights reserved


