Week 4 ~ Week 15 in Training

 

I’ve had ups and downs in my training this year, most notably a 2-week period in May where I didn’t workout at all. However, that was a low point. For now, I seem to be able to workout at least 4 times a week.

In June, I’ve run 53.56 km up to now (6/18).

In May, it was only 31.44 km. In April, I covered 43.04 km and in March, I ran 72.66 km.

In June, I started adding Nike Training Club workouts to improve my overall strength. It’s needless to say that it has been challenging to run as well as train, but it seems to be working out. I’m using the intermediate get lean plan on NTC. I’m coupling this with 4-6 runs per week. Until now, it’s not been an easy transition to go running with sore legs from strength training, but I think that it will give some good results in the long run.

What I like is that the NTC sessions are making me work out every day. Usually, I used to work out 3 times a week at most, and this was simply by going running. Instead, I’m doing strength training 4 times a week, running 5 times a week, for now. On Wednesdays, I only do a workout, about 1h. On Thursdays, I only go running, and it’s the same on Sundays. On Mondays, Tuesdays, and Fridays I go for short runs to get some cardio. Thursdays is a medium run, the same goes for Saturdays. Sundays is the long run.

* * * * *

Running

weekly km count: 10.65 km midweek on Wednesday night 6/18
monthly km count: 53.56 km
yearly km count: 200.7 km

0 Responses to “Week 4 ~ Week 15 in Training”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

subscribe to feed

About

ranjitwithkinginbehand.jpgI'm Range, your host. On the menu, photos, art, stories, entertainment and reviews. Links, maths, education and social issues. I'm in Quebec (Canada) or Taiwan (R.O.C.). Follow me on Twitter.

click to subscribe to The Memoirs & receive updates by email.

Join 1,679 other followers

@djrange: my tweets

channels

archives

del.icio.us

translate the memoirs

copyright notice & disclaimer

Please view the full disclaimer and copyright notice here
free web tracker

© 2006-2012 Range all rights reserved


