Last Minute Preparations

An upcoming departure  always fills me with anticipation, especially when I’m traveling in countries that I’ve never been to before. Thankfully I have been getting ready for the trip for the last few weekends, purchasing a diving mask with my prescription, swimming goggles with my prescriptions, and other miscellaneous things. Just like last year, I’ll be taking along a Gregory Z35 pack, that’s basically it. This time around, I won’t be taking my laptop. I’ll have my iPad filled up with TV shows and books. That should keep me busy. I will be meeting a mate in Dumaguete, Philippines, who will also be scuba diving, but at another resort.

In Saigon, I plan on meeting up with some friends who are living there, and another colleague, who might be coming. He hasn’t yet been able to confirm it, and I’m ready to go. Since I will take the bus to Phnom Penh from Saigon, and then onto the temples at Angkor, and my return flight only leaves on the 20th, I have some flexibility. I probably won’t have the time to take the long train to Hanoi.

It’s going to be pretty exciting and full of new experiences. I’m happy to say that I have someone who will dogsit for Spike and Yoda the whole time I’m away, so that’s awesome.

0 Responses to “Last Minute Preparations”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

subscribe to feed

About

ranjitwithkinginbehand.jpgI'm Range, your host. On the menu, photos, art, stories, entertainment and reviews. Links, maths, education and social issues. I'm in Quebec (Canada) or Taiwan (R.O.C.). Follow me on Twitter.

click to subscribe to The Memoirs & receive updates by email.

Join 1,691 other followers

@djrange: my tweets

channels

archives

del.icio.us

translate the memoirs

copyright notice & disclaimer

Please view the full disclaimer and copyright notice here
free web tracker

© 2006-2012 Range all rights reserved


