New Year’s Eve 2007: The Ghost City Series

The view from the top of Iutian and Liezel’s apartment.

/*

All photos were taken on the 31st of December 2006 and the first few minutes of 2007. All photos are part of the The Ghost City Series and were taken in Hsinchu Taiwan with a Nikon D200 and a Nikkor 18-35mm lens. Settings: Shooting mode P and S (Shutter speed 1.6 to 2.5 seconds), ISO 1600, Long Exp NR On, High ISO NR On.

*/

Well, these are the best shots of the 350 pictures I took on New Year’s Eve 2007. If you thought there would be some people in these shots, the closest you’ll get is my wife. I didn’t take any pictures inside since I had done so last time.

This is what I had to climb to get the best view. I was too focused on pictures to really notice the height and anyways, I do not get vertigo.

The Devil’s little shack in Hsinchu!

Hsinchu being attacked by bombers!

A view of Ximen Str. from the top of the building. Scooters scootering by quickly.

More bombings!

Strange ghostly lights in the distance.

Evil is happening in that apartment!

The ghostly back of my wife while she takes some pictures with her tripod.

There has to be evil there!

A view up the mountain.

A lonely green light, alone in the dark.

Strange alien lights in the distance.

Strange lights again!

* * * * *

Featured Photographers

me!, me on flickr.


Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

5 responses to “New Year’s Eve 2007: The Ghost City Series”

  1. Things Just Keep Piling Up « memoirs on a rainy day Avatar

    […] Vlogs « New Year’s Eve 2007: The Ghost City Series […]

  2. EastVanEsica Avatar

    Funny when we as human beings seeing bright red against a yellowed green we automatically think evil. That’s some advanced complimentary colour theory for ya! The shots make a nice story. I like the ones with minimal light movement. 🙂

  3. When Dropping Things While Riding A Scooter « memoirs on a rainy day Avatar

    […] Downtown Hsinchu, near the Sogo building and in front of the train station.  Taken on the 31st of December with a Nikon D200 and a 18-35mm Nikkor lens. Part of The Ghost City Series. […]

  4. range Avatar

    I like some of them. Not all of them though, but some of them. It was a very good night for photography. I am planning on taking some photos this week, but I do not know if I will be able to. I will be quite tired by midweek. Still, it’s important to do something else but work.

  5. Freezing In Taiwan « memoirs on a rainy day Avatar

    […] A view to a spooky building off a rooftop in Hsinchu, Taiwan.  Taken on the 31st of December with a Nikon D200 and a 18-35mm Nikkor lens. Part of The Ghost City Series. […]

Leave a comment