Longest Vacation Ever

It’s been a long year of work, but I’m finally heading on vacation for CNY starting next week. I have about 3.5 weeks off and I’m heading to Dumaguete in the Philippines to do some scuba diving. Then I’ll be visiting Saigon in Vietnam and bus-ing my way into Cambodia and the temples at Angkor.

Last year, I only got about 12 days off because I worked at two schools. This year, I’m only working at one school so I can take a lot of time off. I’ll be taking my phone to take pics, which is about it because my DSLR is out of date, and I can’t be bothered getting a specific camera for this trip since I’m picking up my KTM Super Duke 1290 R right after I come back.

This year I’m taking the time to actually get a lot of things done that I had just put on hold, or simply ignored. Life in Asia has been good, and we’re looking for new teachers at my school.

It’s taken time for me to find the will and motivation to blog again. I have been writing, but I have been keeping it private. I have another vacation planned in July. I’m not sure yet where I’m going, but I’ll be gone all month.

My next bike will most probably be a 2015 BMW R1200 GS Adventure. I’ve looked at the pros and cons, and I can’t be bothered with getting another scooter, which will break down eventually. My 2011 Kymco 150 Racing is just barely hobbling along because I drive it too aggressively. The BMW has shift assist, so you don’t need to use the clutch to shift up and down, which is basically what I want for a daily bike. They also are very expensive in Taiwan, and retain their value very well.

1 Response to “Longest Vacation Ever”


  1. 1 Wendy January 22, 2015 at 16:08

    Have a safe and nice trip wippy!


Leave a Reply

subscribe to feed

About

ranjitwithkinginbehand.jpgI'm Range, your host. On the menu, photos, art, stories, entertainment and reviews. Links, maths, education and social issues. I'm in Quebec (Canada) or Taiwan (R.O.C.). Follow me on Twitter.

click to subscribe to The Memoirs & receive updates by email.

Join 1,679 other followers

@djrange: my tweets

channels

archives

del.icio.us

translate the memoirs

copyright notice & disclaimer

Please view the full disclaimer and copyright notice here
free web tracker

Β© 2006-2012 Range all rights reserved


